Middle Georgia State College GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Middle Georgia State College Image

About Middle Georgia State University

Middle Georgia State University (MGA) is a public, coeducational institution located in the heart of Georgia. MGA was formed in 2015 by the consolidation of two former colleges, Macon State College and Middle Georgia College. MGA is a four-year institution that offers associate, bachelor’s, and graduate degrees. The university has five campuses located in Macon, Cochran, Dublin, Eastman, and Warner Robins. Some of the key highlights of MGA include: - MGA has a diverse student population, with over 8,000 students enrolled from over 40 different countries. - The university has an excellent faculty-to-student ratio of 19:1. This means that students receive personalized attention from their professors. - MGA offers over 40 different undergraduate programs, as well as 7 graduate programs. - The university is committed to affordability and provides various financial aid opportunities to its students.

Grading and GPA System

MGA follows a traditional four-point grading scale. The grading scale is as follows: - A: 4.0 - B: 3.0 - C: 2.0 - D: 1.0 - F: 0.0 An “I” (Incomplete) grade can also be assigned to a student who, due to unforeseeable circumstances, is unable to complete the course requirements. The “I” grade must be completed within a specified period. MGA uses a 4.0 scale to calculate GPA. The GPA is calculated by adding the grade points earned in each course and dividing by the total number of credit hours attempted. The minimum GPA requirement for graduation is 2.0.


Middle Georgia State University provides students with a comprehensive educational experience that prepares them for the competitive world ahead. In light of its affordability, diversity, and excellent faculty-student ratio, MGA is an excellent choice for students who wish to pursue further education in Georgia.