William Howard Taft University GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

William Howard Taft University Image

About William Howard Taft University

William Howard Taft University is a private, non-profit university that was founded in 1976. The institution is named after William Howard Taft, who served as Chief Justice of the United States and President of the United States. The university is accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC) and the Accrediting Commission of the Distance Education and Training Council (DETC). The university operates on a trimester system and offers programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels. The programs are designed to provide students with practical and applicable knowledge that can be immediately applied in their careers.

Grading and GPA System

William Howard Taft University uses a traditional grading system, with letter grades ranging from A to F. The grading scale is as follows:
  • A: 90 – 100%
  • B: 80 – 89%
  • C: 70 – 79%
  • D: 60 – 69%
  • F: below 60%
The university also uses a 4.0 scale to calculate Grade Point Average (GPA). The GPA is calculated by dividing the total number of grade points by the total number of credit hours attempted. The maximum GPA is 4.0.


William Howard Taft University is an excellent choice for students who are looking for a flexible, online degree program that can be completed at their own pace. The university's commitment to providing practical, career-oriented education is evident in its program offerings and grading system. If you are interested in advancing your career, consider enrolling at William Howard Taft University.