University of Texas at Austin GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

University of Texas at Austin Image
University of Texas at Austin

University of Texas at Austin

About the University

The University of Texas at Austin is a public research university located in Austin, Texas. It was founded in 1883 and is the flagship institution of the University of Texas System. The university offers over 170 undergraduate and graduate degree programs across 13 colleges and schools.

  • Total enrollment: 51,832
  • Faculty: 3,705
  • Endowment: $31.9 billion
  • Ranked #46 in the 2021 U.S. News & World Report Best National Universities
  • Mascot: Bevo (longhorn steer)

Grading and GPA System

The University of Texas at Austin uses a 4.0 grading scale with plus and minus grades. The grading scale and corresponding GPA values are:

  • A = 4.0
  • A- = 3.67
  • B+ = 3.33
  • B = 3.0
  • B- = 2.67
  • C+ = 2.33
  • C = 2.0
  • C- = 1.67
  • D+ = 1.33
  • D = 1.0
  • D- = 0.67
  • F = 0.0

The university also calculates a GPA on a 4.0 scale. A student's GPA is calculated by multiplying the numerical value of each grade by the number of credit hours for the course, adding up the total number of quality points, and dividing by the total number of credit hours attempted.


The University of Texas at Austin is a prestigious institution with a longstanding tradition of academic excellence. Its diverse student body, rigorous academic programs, and world-renowned faculty make it a top choice for students seeking a challenging and rewarding education. With a strong focus on research and innovation, the university is a leader in many fields and is sure to continue producing graduates who make a substantial impact on the world.