Regis University GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Regis University Image

About Regis University

Regis University is a Jesuit Catholic university located in Denver, Colorado, United States. The university was founded in 1877 by a group of exiled Italian Jesuits. It is named after a 17th-century Jesuit theologian, John Francis Regis. Regis University is a private, nonprofit university that offers a comprehensive array of undergraduate, graduate, and certificate programs. The curriculum focuses on developing the whole person, with special attention given to values, ethics, faith, and service.

Grading and GPA System

Regis University follows a standard grading system, where students are graded on a letter grade scale, from A to F. Additionally, students may receive a grade of W for withdrawal or an I for incomplete work. The university uses a uniform grading system for calculating the Grade Point Average (GPA) of a student. The GPA is calculated on a 4.0 scale, with A equal to 4.0, B equal to 3.0, C equal to 2.0, D equal to 1.0, and F equal to 0.0. The GPA is calculated by adding the quality points earned for each course and dividing by the total number of credit hours attempted. Regis University uses the following grading and GPA system:
  • A: 4.0
  • A-: 3.7
  • B+: 3.3
  • B: 3.0
  • B-: 2.7
  • C+: 2.3
  • C: 2.0
  • C-: 1.7
  • D+: 1.3
  • D: 1.0
  • F: 0.0


Regis University is a premier Jesuit Catholic university that offers students a unique educational experience. The curriculum is designed to develop the whole person, focusing on values, ethics, faith, and service. The grading and GPA system is robust and encourages students to strive for academic excellence. Overall, Regis University is an excellent choice for students who want to pursue a well-rounded education rooted in Jesuit values.