Indiana University Southeast GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Indiana University Southeast Image

About Indiana University Southeast

  • Indiana University Southeast is a public university located in New Albany, Indiana.
  • The university was founded in 1941 as the Indiana University Falls City Area Center.
  • It became known as Indiana University Southeast in 1971.
  • IU Southeast is one of eight regional campuses of Indiana University.
  • The university serves over 6,000 students.
  • It offers more than 50 undergraduate and graduate degree programs.

Grading and GPA System

  • Indiana University Southeast uses a 4.0 grading scale.
  • The grading scale is as follows: A (4.0), A- (3.7), B+ (3.3), B (3.0), B- (2.7), C+ (2.3), C (2.0), C- (1.7), D+ (1.3), D (1.0), F (0.0).
  • IU Southeast also uses plus and minus grades.
  • To calculate a student's GPA, the university uses a point system where each grade is assigned a numerical value.
  • For example, an A is worth 4 points, a B is worth 3 points, and so on.
  • The GPA is calculated by dividing the total number of grade points earned by the total number of credit hours attempted.
  • A minimum GPA of 2.0 is required to graduate.


Indiana University Southeast is a reputable university offering a wide range of degree programs to its students. The university prides itself on its commitment to academic excellence, diversity, and community engagement. With a dedicated faculty and staff, IU Southeast is an excellent choice for students seeking a quality education in a supportive environment.