Georgetown University GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Georgetown University Image

About Georgetown University

Georgetown University is a private, Jesuit research university located in Washington, D.C. It was founded in 1789 and is the oldest Catholic and Jesuit institution of higher education in the United States. It offers undergraduate, graduate, and professional degree programs through its nine schools, which include the School of Foreign Service, the McDonough School of Business, and the Law Center. The university has a diverse student population, with students from all 50 states and over 130 countries.

Grading and GPA System

Georgetown University uses a 4.0 scale for grading and calculates students' GPAs based on their performance in each class. Grades are assigned as follows:

  • A: 4.0
  • A-: 3.7
  • B+: 3.3
  • B: 3.0
  • B-: 2.7
  • C+: 2.3
  • C: 2.0
  • C-: 1.7
  • D+: 1.3
  • D: 1.0
  • F: 0.0

Students must maintain a minimum GPA of 2.0 to remain in good academic standing. The university also offers a Pass/Fail option for some classes, which allows students to take a class without affecting their GPA if they receive a passing grade.


Georgetown University is a prestigious university with a rich history and a commitment to academic excellence. Its diverse student body, rigorous academic programs, and vibrant campus community make it a great choice for students seeking a challenging and rewarding college experience.