Gannon University GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Gannon University Image

About Gannon University

Gannon University is a private Catholic University that was founded in 1925 in Erie, Pennsylvania. It is named after the Archbishop of Erie, John Mark Gannon. The University is committed to academic excellence and provides its students with a quality education that prepares them to become leaders in their respective fields.

  • The University comprises eight schools and colleges that offer over 100 undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees in various fields such as business, engineering, humanities, health sciences, social sciences and natural sciences.
  • The campus is spread over 30 acres and features modern facilities including state-of-the-art classrooms, a library, research labs, athletic facilities, student housing, dining options and more.
  • The University has a diverse student population of over 4,000 students from 37 states and 19 countries.
  • Gannon University is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and has been ranked as one of the top regional universities in the north.

Grading and GPA System

Gannon University uses a 4.0 grading scale with the following letter grade equivalents:

  • A = 4.0
  • A- = 3.7
  • B+ = 3.3
  • B = 3.0
  • B- = 2.7
  • C+ = 2.3
  • C = 2.0
  • C- = 1.7
  • D+ = 1.3
  • D = 1.0
  • F = 0.0

The University calculates the Grade Point Average (GPA) based on the total number of credits earned and the corresponding letter grades received. Students can access their grades and GPA through the University's online portal.


Gannon University offers students a top-notch education with a strong focus on academic excellence, leadership development and community engagement. With its diverse range of programs, state-of-the-art facilities and committed faculty and staff, Gannon University is a great choice for students looking to pursue their academic and career goals.