Earlham College GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Earlham College Image

About Earlham College

Earlham College is a private liberal arts college located in Richmond, Indiana, United States. It was founded in 1847 by the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers) and emphasizes global education, peaceful resolution of conflicts, and social responsibility. The college is known for its strong programs in biology, chemistry, international studies, and political science.

Grading and GPA System

Earlham College uses a traditional letter grading system with A, B, C, D, and F grades. In addition, students can receive a plus (+) or minus (-) grade to indicate borderline performance. The college also uses a 4.0 grade point average (GPA) scale. The grading scale and corresponding GPA are as follows:
  • A = 4.0
  • A- = 3.7
  • B+ = 3.3
  • B = 3.0
  • B- = 2.7
  • C+ = 2.3
  • C = 2.0
  • C- = 1.7
  • D+ = 1.3
  • D = 1.0
  • F = 0.0


Earlham College is a highly acclaimed liberal arts college that offers a rigorous academic program with a global focus. Its unique, values-based education helps students develop critical thinking skills and become principled leaders in their communities. The college's grading system is traditional but comprehensive, allowing students to demonstrate their performance with a clear, simple scale. If you are looking for a college with a strong liberal arts education and a commitment to global citizenship, Earlham College is an excellent choice.