Dakota Wesleyan University GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Dakota Wesleyan University Image

About the University

Dakota Wesleyan University (DWU) is a private Christian liberal arts university located in Mitchell, South Dakota. It was founded in 1885 by the Dakota Conference of the United Methodist Church. DWU offers a wide range of undergraduate programs in areas such as business, education, healthcare, social sciences, and STEM. The university also offers graduate programs in education, healthcare administration, and business administration. Here are some key facts about Dakota Wesleyan University:
  • Approximately 1,000 undergraduate students
  • Student-to-faculty ratio of 14:1
  • Over 40 undergraduate majors
  • 17 varsity sports teams
  • More than 70 student organizations

Grading and GPA System

At Dakota Wesleyan University, grades are assigned on a standard A-F scale, with grades of A, B, C, D, and F. In addition, students may receive grades of W (withdrawal) or I (incomplete). The university uses a 4.0 grading scale. A student's GPA is calculated by dividing the total number of grade points earned by the total number of credit hours attempted. Here is the scale:
  • A: 4.0
  • A-: 3.7
  • B+: 3.3
  • B: 3.0
  • B-: 2.7
  • C+: 2.3
  • C: 2.0
  • C-: 1.7
  • D+: 1.3
  • D: 1.0
  • D-: 0.7
  • F: 0.0
Students must maintain a minimum GPA of 2.0 in order to remain in good academic standing at DWU.


Dakota Wesleyan University is a small, private liberal arts university in South Dakota with a strong Christian foundation. With a variety of undergraduate and graduate programs, as well as many extracurricular activities, DWU offers a well-rounded education to its students. The university's grading and GPA system follows a standard 4.0 scale, with grades of A-F and a minimum GPA requirement of 2.0 for good academic standing.