Belmont University GPA Calculator

Class 1

Enter your assignments, their grades, and their weights to calculate your final grade.

Belmont University Image

About Belmont University

Belmont University, founded in 1890, is situated in the hills of Nashville, Tennessee. It is a private liberal arts university with a student body of around 8,400 undergraduate and graduate students. Belmont University is known for its high-quality undergraduate and graduate programs, student-centered community, and beautiful campus.

Grading and GPA System

Belmont University uses a traditional 4-point grading system to evaluate student performance. A grade of A is worth 4.0 points, a grade of B is worth 3.0 points, a grade of C is worth 2.0 points, a grade of D is worth 1.0 point, and a grade of F is worth 0 points. In addition to the traditional grading system, Belmont University also uses plus and minus grades in their grading scale. The following grades reflect their corresponding point values:
  • A+ = 4.0 points
  • A = 4.0 points
  • A- = 3.7 points
  • B+ = 3.3 points
  • B = 3.0 points
  • B- = 2.7 points
  • C+ = 2.3 points
  • C = 2.0 points
  • C- = 1.7 points
  • D+ = 1.3 points
  • D = 1.0 points
  • D- = 0.7 points
  • F = 0.0 points
Belmont University calculates a student's GPA by dividing the total number of grade points earned by the total number of credit hours attempted. The minimum GPA required to graduate from Belmont University is 2.0.


Belmont University provides a high-quality education to its students in a student-centered community. Its 4-point grading system followed by plus and minus grading reflects the continuous and consistent evaluation of student performance. The university's GPA system reflects the academic rigour of the university that is also reflected in the minimum GPA required to graduate. Belmont University is an exceptional institution to pursue higher education.